Click or press Enter to skip navigation. Accessibility Statement
Thanks. We've saved your preferences.
You can update your contact preferences at any time in the Keep in touch section of Your Dyson. If you have a Your Dyson account, you can log in below to manage your contact options.
Dyson Support Home

Dyson Repairs and Servicing Information

Spare parts and accessories for any Dyson technologies are not sold at this location. To purchase any replacement parts please visit the Parts and Accessories page, or give our customer service a call at 1-877-397-6622. If your Dyson product isn’t working properly, please visit our Support page where we may be able to help you fix it.

Authorized Repair Centres

Dyson Canada works with a network of authorized repair centres across Canada. These technicians have been trained on Dyson products and are the only 3rd party dealers with direct access to genuine Dyson parts.  Always be sure to call customer care to book your work order and be referred to an authorized repair centre.

For walk in repairs, our technicians do require your full Dyson machine which includes your wand, hose & cleaner head for a complete test.

Taking your Dyson to an unauthorized repair centre can void your warranty.

 

Dyson Service Centre

2-6071 Burnside Court

Mississauga, ON

L5T 2T5

 

Monday to Friday (8:30am to 4:00pm) EST

Closed Weekends & Holidays 

Call us at 1-877-397-6622

Buying Dyson Products

You can buy spares and accessories for most Dyson products on our Replacement parts page

 

Frequently asked questions

Which machines cannot be serviced?

Please note we are no longer able to service, repair or supply parts for the following Dyson products:

Vacuum Cleaners (Uprights / Canisters)

  • DC07 all models
  • DC14 all models
  • DC15 all models
  • DC17 all models
  • DC18 all models
  • DC20 all models
  • DC21 all models
  • DC22 all models
  • DC23 all models
  • DC24 all models
  • DC25 all models
  • DC26 all models
  • DC27 all models
  • DC28 all models
  • DC29 all models
  • DC32 all models
  • DC36 all models
  • DC43 all models
  • DC46 all models

Cordless Vacuum Cleaners (Handheld / Stick / Robot)

  • DC30 all models
  • DC31 all models
  • DC34 all models
  • DC35 all models
  • DC43 all models
  • DC45 all models
  • DC57 all models
  • RB01 all models
  • RB02 all models

Air Treatment (Fans / Purifiers)

  • AM01 all models
  • AM02 all models
  • AM03 all models
  • AM04 all models
  • AM05 all models
  • AM11 all models
  • DP01 all models
  • DP04 all models

Personal Care Machines

  • HD01
  • HD07
  • HS03
  • HS03
  • HS05

Lighting Machines

  • CD03
  • CD04
  • CD06
  • CF04
  • CF06

If you own any of these products, we would be happy to offer you a discount on a new Dyson. Please call us at 1-877-397-6622 to discuss our latest models.

Cordless models and all environmental and personal care products are repaired through our customer service department. 

What are the service prices?

If your Dyson product is within warranty and requires a repair, we will do so free of charge.

If your Dyson is no longer in warranty, or deemed to be requiring repairs for damage beyond regular residential use, service prices are as follows:

Uprights or canisters:

Including motor $166 + tax

Excluding motor $142 + tax

The service includes labour and spare parts where required. Repair service is guaranteed for 12 months or until service support ends for your machine – whichever is soonest. 

What are the terms and conditions for repairs and servicing?

These are the terms and conditions that will apply when you need us to service or repair your Dyson machine. Please read the terms and conditions carefully. By submitting your Dyson machine for service, you agree these Terms and Conditions will govern the repair of your product.

Returning your Dyson machine to us

You may visit a Dyson Service Center to have your Dyson machine serviced and/or repaired.  If you are unable to visit a Dyson Service Center, you may ship your Dyson machine to Dyson for service and/or repair.  Prior to shipping, you must contact Dyson Customer Service (see https://www.dysoncanada.ca/en/support for additional details) to obtain a carrier shipping label and confirm your proof of purchase. If your machine is lost or damaged beyond repair while in Dyson’s possession, we will replace the machine at no cost to you. The replacement machine will adopt your original machine’s warranty.  

If you do not contact Dyson Customer Service prior to shipping, Dyson reserves the right to deny service in its sole discretion and is not responsible for returning, repairing or replacing your machine. In selecting the carrier of your choosing, you are solely responsible for obtaining proof of delivery and you will bear any risk of loss and where you choose your own carrier Dyson shall have no liability for any machine lost, stolen or damaged in transit.

Dyson reserves the right to deny service to any machine lacking proof of purchase.

Repair Service

Dyson will repair your machine in accordance with Dyson service and warranty terms and conditions. If your machine is under warranty, Dyson will perform repairs under the terms of such warranty, provided you have presented satisfactory proof of the machine’s eligibility for repairs. The Dyson warranty becomes effective at the date of purchase. If you do not have your proof of purchase, your warranty will start 90 days after the date of manufacture, according to Dyson’s records. You will be responsible for any additional charges applicable under or beyond your machine’s warranty, including applicable tax.

Shipped Repairs. You will receive an estimated repair turnaround time when booking your repair service with Dyson Customer Service. Shipped repairs will be returned to you within 14-21 working days. If your repair requires additional time, Dyson will submit a status request to the appropriate team handling your repair and within 72 hours of status request submittal, reach out to you directly with a status and supply information on any further action that may be necessary.

On-site Dropoff. If you bring your machine into a Dyson Service Center for repair you will receive a quoted turnaround time prior to service beginning. Dyson aims to complete all walk in service while the customer waits onsite. However, where parts not on site are needed or additional service time is required, an additional 5-10 business days may be required for completion of services.

While Dyson strives to complete all repairs services within a timely manner, Dyson is not liable for any delay in the event your machine cannot be repaired and returned to you within the above stated timelines.

Repair Parts and Warranty

Genuine Dyson parts ensure your machine continues to work as intended, and that your warranty remains intact. Each part or tool has a 1-year warranty. If the part or tool fails within 1-year of repair service, it will be replaced at no cost to you. The repair or replacement of your machine under warranty falls under the original warranty and will not extend the period of the warranty; however, your warranty will be extended for any time your machine is being repaired or retained for work being performed under the warranty. If your machine is out of warranty, no additional warranty is added to the machine after a repair is completed. The part or tool added to your out of warranty machine will still carry a 1-year warranty and be replaced without charge should it fail within 1 year of service.

Payment and Costs of Service

If your Dyson machine is out of warranty, or under warranty but requiring repairs not covered under the Dyson warranty (please see https://www.dysoncanada.ca/en/register for details), you will be provided a quote estimating the cost of repairs after an inspection is completed by a Dyson Service Center employee. Before service can begin, you must confirm acceptance of the estimated cost of repairs. If you elect to reject estimated costs, Dyson will ship the machine back to you with no repairs completed, and at no cost to you if your machine is under warranty. You will be responsible for shipping return costs if the machine is out of warranty should you choose to have repairs completed or not. If confirmed to proceed, Dyson will complete the repairs as needed and with due care. Once service is complete, you will be required to promptly complete payment via credit card through Pay By Chat, Dyson’s selected payment processing system. Payment is due immediately upon notice of completion of repair. When it is time to pay, you will receive a secure Pay Via Chat link to your smart device. Open the link and enter your American Express, Mastercard, or Visa details. Once you submit your payment, you will receive an immediate confirmation of your order and can have your receipt printed or emailed to you. Only a valid credit card may be accepted as payment. Terms of payment are within Dyson’s sole discretion.

Third Party Service Providers

All repairs for service are completed by Dyson or a Dyson authorized agent, otherwise known as independent repair centers. In the case that your request for repair is booked to an independent repair center, you will be provided the name, address and contact details of the center. At that time, we recommend that you directly contact the independent repair center to obtain additional information on your repair, including expectations on turnaround time and cost of repair if out of warranty. Dyson is not responsible for shipping or providing your Dyson machine to the independent repair center, or, returning your machine to you following repairs. Dyson is not liable for any loss, damage, liability, claims, demands or judgments (whether criminal or civil) arising from the independent repair center’s servicing of your machine. Dyson is not responsible or liable for coordinating, transacting, crediting or refunding payments made or owed to the independent repair center. Independent repair centers are solely responsible for providing you with an estimate on turnaround time and adhering to their estimate or notifying you in the alternative.

Abandon Product

If you have not claimed your machine and paid all charges due within sixty (60) days after being notified by Dyson that your machine is available to be returned to you, Dyson reserves the right to consider your machine abandoned. Dyson will provide such notice to you at the mobile or e-mail contact address you furnished when you authorized repairs. Dyson reserves the right to dispose of your machine in accordance with applicable provisions of law, and specifically may sell your machine without liability to you. Dyson reserves its statutory and any other lawful liens for unpaid charges.

Counterfeit machines

Following receipt of your Dyson machine, if we inspect it and determine that it is it not a genuine Dyson product (i.e. a counterfeit), you acknowledge and accept that Dyson will not (and is not obligated to) service the machine and may (in its sole discretion) elect to:

      1. arrange for the machine to be returned to you; or

      2. permanently retain or destroy the machine, in exchange for Dyson providing you with a letter confirming that the product is a counterfeit, which you may present to the seller of the product or your credit card company for the purposes of seeking reimbursement of the sum you paid for the counterfeit product.

You recognize that counterfeit Dyson machines are likely to be unsafe for use and that Dyson has legitimate reason to exercise its right to retain/destroy any counterfeit product, in order to (a) prevent personal injury or damage to property (b) prevent resale of counterfeit products and (c) protect the Dyson brand and reputation. Further information on counterfeit products can be found at https://www.dyson.com/campaigns/counterfeit-machines.

Limitation of Liability

DYSON IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY FAILURES OR DELAYS IN PERFORMING UNDER THIS AGREEMENT THAT ARE DUE TO EVENTS OUTSIDE OF ITS REASONABLE CONTROL. IF YOU ARE A CONSUMER, YOU MAY HAVE CERTAIN ADDITIONAL RIGHTS WITH REGARD TO SERVICES AND PRODUCTS PROVIDED UNDER THIS AGREEMENT. PLEASE REFER TO YOUR LOCAL CONSUMER AUTHORITY FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR RIGHTS. IF NOT COVERED BY THESE RIGHTS, DYSON DOES NOT ACCEPT LIABILITY BEYOND THE REMEDIES SET FORTH HEREIN, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY LIABILITY FOR PRODUCT NOT BEING AVAILABLE FOR USE, LOST PROFITS, LOSS OF BUSINESS OR FOR LOST, CORRUPTED, OR COMPROMISED DATA OR SOFTWARE, OR THE PROVISION OF SERVICES. EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY PROVIDED HEREIN, DYSON WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, INDIRECT, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, OR FOR ANY CLAIM BY ANY THIRD PARTY. YOU AGREE THAT FOR ANY LIABILITY RELATED TO THE PURCHASE OF PRODUCT, DYSON IS NOT LIABLE OR RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY AMOUNT OF DAMAGES ABOVE THE AMOUNT OF YOUR ORDER. IN CONSUMER CASES, THE LIABILITY FOR (1) PERSONAL DEATH AND INJURY AND (2) FRAUD MAY BE WIDER THAN NEGLIGENCE CAUSED LOSS AND IN SUCH CASES DYSON DOES NOT SEEK TO EXCLUDE THIS LIABILITY.

Applicable law and jurisdiction

Your use of this website is governed by the provisions of the Civil Code of Quebec and the laws of Canada. You acknowledge and accept that any legal proceedings that may be instituted concerning transactions within your Dyson account or the interpretation, application, fulfilment, entry into force, validity and effects of these terms and conditions must be brought before the court in the judicial district of Montréal in the province of Quebec, Canada.

Taxes

Prices do not include applicable taxes. For the purposes of application of taxes, you confirm that the address indicated when you opened your Dyson Account is the address of your principal place of business. Taxes shall be applied according to the tax rules and laws of the product’s country of destination.

Veuillez cliquer ou appuyer sur Entrée pour sauter la navigation. Déclaration relative à l’accessibilité
Merci. Nous avons enregistré vos préférences.
Vous pouvez mettre à jour vos préférences en matière de communication à tout moment dans la section Rester en contact de votre compte Dyson. Si vous avez un compte Dyson, vous pouvez vous connecter ci-dessous pour gérer vos options de communication.
  • Support-home-how-can-we-help

    Information sur les réparations et l’entretien

    Les pièces de rechange et les accessoires pour toutes les technologies Dyson ne sont pas vendus à cet endroit. Pour acheter des pièces de rechange, veuillez visiter la page Pièces et accessoires ou appelez notre service à la clientèle au 1-877-397-6622. Si votre appareil Dyson ne fonctionne pas correctement, veuillez aller à la page Soutien où nous pouvons vous aider à le régler.

  • Centres de réparation autorisés

    Dyson Canada travaille avec un réseau de centres de réparation autorisés à l’échelle du Canada. Ces techniciens ont été formés sur les produits Dyson et sont les seuls détaillants tiers qui ont un accès direct aux pièces Dyson d’origine. Veuillez toujours communiquer avec le service à la clientèle afin de réserver votre bon de travail et d’être transféré à un centre de réparation autorisé.

    Le fait de confier votre appareil Dyson à un centre de réparation non autorisé peut annuler votre garantie.

  • Dyson Service Centre

    2-6071 Burnside Court

    Mississauga, ON

    L5T 2T5

     

    Du lundi au vendredi : de 8h30 à 16h (HNE) 

    Fermé les week-ends et jours fériés

    Appelez-nous au: 1-877-397-6622

Achat de produits Dyson

Vous pouvez acheter des accessoires et des pièces de rechange sur notre page Pièces de rechange.

Foire aux questions

Quelles machines ne peuvent pas être réparées?

Veuillez prendre note que nous ne sommes plus en mesure d’assurer l’entretien ou la réparation, ni de fournir des pièces de rechange pour les appareils Dyson suivants:

Aspirateurs (Verticaux / Traîneaux)

  • Tous les modèles DC07
  • Tous les modèles DC14
  • Tous les modèles DC15
  • Tous les modèles DC17 
  • Tous les modèles DC18 
  • Tous les modèles DC20
  • Tous les modèles DC21 
  • Tous les modèles DC22 
  • Tous les modèles DC23 
  • Tous les modèles DC24 
  • Tous les modèles DC25 
  • Tous les modèles DC26 
  • Tous les modèles DC27 
  • Tous les modèles DC28 
  • Tous les modèles DC29 
  • Tous les modèles DC32 
  • Tous les modèles DC36 
  • Tous les modèles DC43
  • Tous les modèles DC46

Aspirateurs sans fil (Portable / Robot)

  • Tous les modèles DC30 
  • Tous les modèles DC31
  • Tous les modèles DC34 
  • Tous les modèles DC35 
  • Tous les modèles DC43 
  • Tous les modèles DC45 
  • Tous les modèles DC57
  • Tous les modèles RB01
  • Tous les modèles RB02

Traitement de l’air (Ventilateurs / Purificateurs)

  • Tous les modèles AM01 
  • Tous les modèles AM02
  • Tous les modèles AM03 
  • Tous les modèles AM04 
  • Tous les modèles AM05 
  • Tous les modèles AM11 
  • Tous les modèles DP01 

Soins des cheveux

  • HD01
  • HD07
  • HS03
  • HS03
  • HS05

Éclairage

  • CD03
  • CD04
  • CD06
  • CF04
  • CF06

Si vous possédez un de ces appareils, nous avons le plaisir de vous offrir un rabais sur un appareil Dyson neuf. Veuillez composer le 1-877-397-6622 pour parler de nos tout derniers modèles.

Les modèles sans fil et tous les appareils d’entretien et les appareils pour les soins personnels sont réparés par notre service à la clientèle. 

Quels sont les prix des services?

Frais de la prestation de services

Si votre appareil Dyson est couvert par la garantie et nécessite une réparation, nous l’effectuons à titre gracieux.

Si votre appareil Dyson n’est plus couvert par la garantie ou les réparations à effectuer résultent d’une utilisation qui dépasse le cadre normal d’une utilisation résidentielle, nous appliquons les frais suivants :

Aspirateurs verticaux ou traîneaux :

Moteur compris 166 $ + taxes

Moteur non compris 142 $ + taxes

La réparation comprend la main-d'œuvre et les pièces de rechange au besoin.  Le service de réparation est garanti pendant 12 mois ou jusqu’à ce que le soutien de services prenne fin – selon la première de ces éventualités. 

Quelles sont les conditions de réparation et d'entretien?

Voici les conditions générales qui s’appliqueront si vous avez besoin de nos services pour faire entretenir ou réparer votre appareil Dyson. Veuillez les lire attentivement. En nous confiant votre appareil Dyson pour un service de réparation, vous acceptez que les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à la réparation de votre produit.

Retour de votre appareil Dyson

Pour un service d’entretien ou de réparation, rendez-vous à un centre de service Dyson.  Si vous n’êtes pas en mesure de vous rendre à un centre de service Dyson, expédiez votre appareil à Dyson.  Avant de l’expédier, veuillez contacter le service à la clientèle de Dyson, qui confirmera votre preuve d’achat et vous enverra une étiquette d’expédition (pour en savoir plus, visitez la page Web https://www.dysoncanada.ca/fr/support pour plus de détails). Si Dyson perd votre appareil ou l’endommage au point d’être irréparable, nous le remplacerons sans frais pour vous. L’appareil de remplacement sera couvert par la garantie de l’appareil initial. 

Si vous omettez de contacter le service à la clientèle de Dyson avant d’expédier votre appareil, Dyson pourrait refuser d’effectuer le service et décliner toute responsabilité quant au retour, à la réparation ou au remplacement de votre appareil. Vous serez entièrement responsable d’obtenir la preuve de livraison auprès de l’expéditeur que vous aurez choisi et vous devrez assumer tout risque de perte. Dyson ne pourra être tenu responsable de la perte ou du vol de votre appareil ou des dommages qu’il pourrait subir pendant le transport.

Dyson se réserve le droit de refuser de réparer tout appareil en l’absence de la preuve d’achat.

Réparation et entretien

Dyson réparera votre appareil conformément aux conditions générales de la garantie et du service d’entretien et de réparation de Dyson. Si votre appareil est sous garantie, Dyson effectuera les réparations selon les conditions de cette garantie, pourvu que vous ayez présenté une preuve satisfaisante qu’il remplit les conditions requises pour être réparé. La garantie Dyson prend effet à la date d’achat. Si vous n’avez plus votre preuve d’achat, votre garantie prend effet 90 jours après la date de fabrication, selon les dossiers de Dyson. Vous devrez assumer tous les frais additionnels qui s’appliquent dans le cadre de la garantie de votre appareil ou en dehors de celle-ci, y compris les taxes applicables. 

Appareils expédiés pour réparation Une estimation du délai d’exécution pour la réparation de votre appareil vous sera communiquée après la réservation du service de réparation auprès du service à la clientèle de Dyson. Les appareils expédiés pour réparation sont retournés dans un délai de 14 à 21 jours ouvrables. Si la réparation requiert plus de temps que prévu, Dyson soumettra une demande d’état d’avancement de la réparation à l’équipe concernée et, dans les 72 heures suivant la soumission de cette demande, vous contactera pour vous informer de l’état d’avancement de la réparation et de toute autre mesure qui pourrait s’avérer nécessaire.

Réparation dans un centre de service. Si vous apportez votre appareil à un centre de service Dyson pour réparation, l’estimation du délai d’exécution vous sera communiquée avant le début de la réparation. Dyson a pour objectif que les réparations dans un centre de service soient effectuées pendant que le client attend sur place. Cependant, si le centre ne dispose pas des pièces requises ou si la réparation demande plus de temps, l’exécution du service pourrait prendre de 5 à 10 jours ouvrables.

Bien que Dyson fasse tout son possible pour effectuer tous les services de réparation dans les meilleurs délais, Dyson ne peut être tenu responsable de tout dépassement de délai dans le cas où votre appareil ne pourrait pas être réparé et vous être retourné dans les délais indiqués ci-dessus.

Pièces de rechange et garantie

Les pièces d’origine Dyson permettent d’assurer que votre appareil continuera à fonctionner comme prévu et que votre garantie demeurera en vigueur. Chaque pièce ou accessoire de rechange est couvert par une garantie d’un an. Si une pièce ou un accessoire de rechange tombait en panne dans l’année qui suit la réparation, Dyson le remplacerait sans frais pour vous. La réparation ou le remplacement de votre appareil sous garantie relève de la garantie d’origine et ne prolonge pas sa période de validité. Cependant, votre garantie sera prolongée du nombre de jours qu’aura duré la réparation ou l’entretien de votre appareil pour les travaux couverts par la garantie. Aucune garantie additionnelle ne sera ajoutée à l’appareil après une réparation si celui-ci n’est plus couvert par la garantie. La pièce ou l’accessoire ajouté à un appareil qui n’est plus couvert par la garantie sera sous garantie pendant un an et remplacé sans frais s’il tombe en panne dans l’année qui suit son installation.

Coûts du service et paiement

Si votre appareil Dyson n’est plus sous garantie ou s’il est sous garantie, mais requiert des réparations non couvertes par la garantie Dyson (voir https://www.dysoncanada.ca/fr/register pour les détails), Dyson vous enverra une estimation du coût des réparations après que le personnel du centre de service Dyson l’aura examiné. Vous devrez confirmer que vous acceptez de payer le coût estimé du service pour que le personnel commence la réparation. Si vous n’acceptez par les coûts estimés, Dyson vous renverra l’appareil sans qu’aucune réparation n’ait été effectuée et sans frais pour vous si votre appareil est sous garantie. Si l’appareil n’est plus sous garantie, vous devrez payer les frais de retour, que vous choisissiez ou non de le faire réparer. Si vous acceptez le coût, Dyson effectuera la réparation comme il se doit et avec le plus grand soin.  Une fois la réparation terminée, il vous sera demandé de procéder rapidement au paiement par carte de crédit au moyen de Pay By Chat, le système de traitement des paiements utilisé par Dyson. Le paiement doit être effectué dès réception de l’avis d’achèvement de la réparation. Avant de procéder au paiement, Pay By Chat enverra un lien sécurisé à votre appareil intelligent. Ouvrez le lien et saisissez les renseignements relatifs à votre carte American Express, MasterCard ou Visa. Après avoir soumis votre paiement, vous recevrez immédiatement une confirmation de votre commande, et votre reçu pourra être imprimé ou envoyé par courrier électronique. Seule une carte de crédit valide peut être acceptée comme moyen de paiement. Les conditions de paiement sont à l’entière discrétion de Dyson.

Fournisseurs de services tiers

Toutes les réparations sont effectuées par Dyson ou un agent agréé par Dyson, également connus sous le nom de centre de réparation indépendant. Si votre demande de réparation est confiée à un centre de réparation indépendant, Dyson vous communiquera le nom, l’adresse et les coordonnées de ce centre. Dans ce cas, nous vous recommandons de contacter directement le centre de réparation indépendant pour obtenir de l’information additionnelle sur la réparation, le délai d’exécution et le coût de la réparation, si elle n’est pas sous garantie. Dyson n’est pas responsable d’expédier ou de fournir votre appareil Dyson au centre de réparation indépendant, ni de vous le renvoyer après réparation. Dyson n’est pas responsable des pertes, dommages, obligations, réclamations, demandes ou décisions (qu’elles soient pénales ou civiles) pouvant résulter de la réparation de votre appareil par un centre de réparation indépendant. Dyson ne saurait être tenu responsable de la coordination des paiements effectués par le client ou exigibles par le centre de réparation indépendant ni des transactions, crédits ou remboursements effectués par ce dernier. Les centres de réparation indépendants sont entièrement responsables de vous fournir une estimation du délai de réparation et de le respecter ou de vous informer de tout changement à ce délai.

Produit abandonné

Si vous n’avez pas récupéré votre appareil et payé tous les frais exigibles dans les soixante (60) jours après avoir été informé par Dyson que votre appareil est prêt à vous être retourné, Dyson se réserve le droit de considérer votre appareil comme étant abandonné. Dyson vous enverra un avis en ce sens par le biais de votre appareil mobile ou de l’adresse électronique que vous aurez fournie en autorisant les réparations. Dyson se réserve le droit de disposer de votre appareil conformément aux dispositions légales en vigueur, et pourrait notamment vendre votre appareil sans que cela n’engage sa responsabilité envers vous. Dyson réserve tous droits et privilèges légaux pour les frais impayés.

Appareils contrefaits

Si après réception et inspection de votre appareil Dyson nous constatons qu’il ne s’agit pas d’un produit Dyson authentique (qu’il s’agit d’un produit contrefait), vous convenez et acceptez que Dyson ne réparera pas (et n’est pas obligé de réparer) l’appareil et pourra (à sa seule discrétion) :

  1. prendre des dispositions pour que l’appareil vous soit retourné;

  2. conserver définitivement ou détruire l’appareil après que vous aurez reçu de Dyson une lettre confirmant que le produit est contrefait, que vous pourrez présenter au vendeur du produit ou à la société émettrice de votre carte de crédit afin d’obtenir le remboursement de la somme que vous avez payée pour le produit contrefait.

Vous reconnaissez que l’utilisation d’appareils Dyson contrefaits peut ne pas être sécuritaire et que la société Dyson a des raisons légitimes d’exercer son droit de retenir/détruire tout produit contrefait, afin de : a) prévenir les blessures corporelles ou les dommages matériels; b) empêcher la revente de produits contrefaits et; c) protéger la marque Dyson et sa réputation. Pour en savoir plus sur les produits contrefaits, consultez la page [en anglais seulement] https://www.dyson.com/campaigns/counterfeit-machines.

Limitation de la responsabilité

DYSON N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DES DÉFAILLANCES OU DES RETARDS DANS L’EXÉCUTION DES SERVICES DU PRÉSENT ACCORD, QUI POURRAIENT RÉSULTER DE CIRCONSTANCES RAISONNABLEMENT INDÉPENDANTES DE SA VOLONTÉ. SI VOUS ÊTES UN CONSOMMATEUR, VOUS POUVEZ BÉNÉFICIER DE CERTAINS DROITS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES CONCERNANT LES SERVICES ET LES PRODUITS FOURNIS DANS LE CADRE DU PRÉSENT ACCORD. VEUILLEZ VOUS RÉFÉRER À LA LOI SUR LA PROTECTION DU CONSOMMATEUR DE VOTRE PROVINCE OU TERRITOIRE POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR VOS DROITS. SI VOUS N’ÊTES PAS COUVERT PAR UNE TELLE LOI, DYSON NE POURRA ÊTRE TENU POUR RESPONSABLE QUE DANS LES LIMITES DES RECOURS PRÉVUS DANS LE PRÉSENT DOCUMENT, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, RESPONSABLE DE L’IMPOSSIBILITÉ D’UTILISER LE PRODUIT, DE LA PERTE DE BÉNÉFICES, DE LA PERTE DE CHIFFRE D’AFFAIRES OU DE LA PERTE, DE L’ALTÉRATION OU DE LA COMPROMISSION DE DONNÉES OU DE LOGICIELS, OU DE PRESTATION DE SERVICES. SAUF DANS LES CAS EXPRESSÉMENT PRÉVUS DANS LE PRÉSENT DOCUMENT, DYSON NE POURRA ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE DE TOUT DOMMAGE CONSÉCUTIF, SPÉCIAL, INDIRECT OU PUNITIF, MÊME S’IL A ÉTÉ INFORMÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES, OU DE TOUTE RÉCLAMATION D’UN TIERS. VOUS CONVENEZ QUE POUR TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ LIÉE À L’ACHAT DE PRODUITS, DYSON NE PEUT ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE DE TOUT MONTANT POUR DES DOMMAGES SUPÉRIEURS AU MONTANT DE LA COMMANDE. DANS LES CAS IMPLIQUANT DES CONSOMMATEURS, LA RESPONSABILITÉ POUR 1) DÉCÈS ET BLESSURES CORPORELLES ET 2) FRAUDE PEUT ÊTRE PLUS ÉTENDUE QUE LES PERTES CAUSÉES PAR LA NÉGLIGENCE ET, DANS DE TELS CAS, DYSON NE CHERCHERA PAS À DÉCLINER CETTE RESPONSABILITÉ.

Lois applicables et autorités compétentes

L’utilisation de ce site Web est régie par les dispositions du Code civil du Québec et les lois du Canada. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que toute action en justice qui pourrait être intentée relativement à des transactions effectuées dans votre compte Dyson ou à l’interprétation, à l’application, à l’exécution, à l’entrée en vigueur, à la validité et aux effets des présentes conditions générales doit être portée devant le tribunal du district judiciaire de Montréal, dans la province de Québec, au Canada.

Taxes

Les prix ne comprennent pas les taxes applicables. Aux fins de l’application des taxes, vous confirmez que l’adresse fournie à l’ouverture de votre compte Dyson est bien l’adresse de votre établissement principal. Les taxes sont appliquées conformément aux règles et lois fiscales du pays de destination du produit.